The Australian Police Bravery Awards is an award for police by police, that transcends state and jurisdictional divides; making the recipients truly national heroes.

Click here to see Australia’s police in action.

2019 Nominations –

Nominations for 2019 are now closed.

Schedule for Awards –

The second annual Australian Police Bravery Awards will be presented at a formal dinner on Wednesday 18 September 2019 at the National Museum of Australia.

Sponsorship Opportunities –

Sponsorship packages are now available for the National Police Bravery Awards click here for more information.

This year’s National Police Bravery Awards are proudly sponsored by:










2018 Winner –

In 2018, Sen. Const. Stephanie Bochorsky from Western Australia was presented with the inaugural National Police Bravery Award at the ceremony in Canberra in recognition of her exceptional actions when she saved the lives of a toddler and her older sister who were being set alight by their father.


The following day federal parliament thanked Steph for her bravery, with acknowledgement from the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition.

Subsequently, Steph’s story was featured on the Nine Network’s “A Current Affair”.  Click here to view the story.